top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemypersonalrhapsody

Close to Freedom. My Way to Freedom is Closed.

Updated: Apr 1, 2019

A piercing look is continually watching me. The look pierces through my body, my mind and my soul each time I awaken. It observes me while I am brushing my teeth. I am strolling along the street – the look judges me. This invisible look follows my soul and aims to imprison it. Studying my thoughts the look manipulates them; plays with me as if I am a marionette. Like whipping me with a scourge, that frightening look restrains me, limits my freedom, suppresses my breath and my voice. Sometimes I wake up with an immense desire to run away, get lost, and hide somewhere where the look will never find me. And each time it comes back, all encompassing, ever more painful and bitter.



One morning I awaken and listen to the sound of silence and calmness. Maybe that look has left me for good? I am silently walking on my tip toes towards freedom. Freedom is so close to me, its taste is so crisp. Freedom touches my feet as a fresh mountain water with its cool water splashes. I listen attentively to the opening lock of the prison. The key of the lock is turning to the left making sharp metal sounds. With each turn I am getting closer to the metal prison door. I see pure light coming in through the door slop, blue sky and mesmerizing sea. I am listening to the roaring sea and gazing at the magical dance of the colors reflected on the sea surface. Suddenly the feeling of the watching look overwhelms me. I feel its eerie breathing behind my shoulders, just this time a lot stronger. The look suppresses me yet again. Like a giant spider wraps me into his sticky net. It takes away my voice, my body and soul and pierces my heart with a cold metallic dagger.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page